Alto Hearing Aid Reviews


Receiver-in-Canal Hearing Aid

Read the Reviews Below

The Alto is our strongest device with receiver-in-the-canal technology that delivers a clear and crisp sound. But don’t just take our word for it, see what others have to say below.


Monroe G. on 10/21/2016

Pretty Good. No Complaints so far.

Best Investment

Jim B. on 10/20/2016

I didn't think my hearing was that bad until I tried my Alto hearing aids. I am hearing things that I haven't heard in a long time, which includes my grandsons' conversations, footsteps, etc. and things I don't want to hear, such as joint pops. The only problem was trying to find the dome that best fits my ears. That is a small thing when I consider I purchased the aids are $3,000 LESS than what I was quoted at a national hearing center. The support and response times have been exceptional. Only wish I wouldn't have waited so long. The best part: My wife said she could hardly see them.

Wonderful Service

Jan L. on 10/19/2016

I like that you stay in touch with me after my purchase. Very fast delivery and great product!

Few Issues

Stephen F. on 10/17/2016

I've had very few issues and the sounds and clarity are very good. I plan to add a couple more in the future as backups!

Takes Time to Adjust

Tom C. on 10/14/2016

It takes some getting used to wearing them. For me the remote controller is essential, and helpful in getting used to them.

Great Product + Service

John M. on 10/13/2016

Great service and product for people purchasing hearing devices for first time or replacements. As I tell my friends, I can hear crickets at night now where I have not been able to for many years.

Improved my Quality of Life

Faye W. on 10/12/2016

I took to my hearing aids like a fish takes to water. I loved them from the minute I put them in my ears. I couldn't live without them. Thank you for making the quality of my life better.

Highly Recommended

Shirley S. on 10/11/2016

I can highly recommend Audicus as they respond promptly to questions.

Quite Happy

Steve K. on 10/10/2016

On the whole, I am quite happy with the Altos.

Love my Alto's

Dee S. on 10/4/2016

I love my hearing aids from Audicus. Everyone is more than happy to answer my questions. I practically destroyed one of my hearing aids, but they assured me they could fix it. I sent them in along with the remote control. They repaired it, and sent it back within a few days!! I love everything about them. A lot of money was saved by purchasing them online. Actually, I had to make an appointment to see the audiologist about the ones I had several years ago-just a couple miles from my house. I waited longer with them than with Audicus. They don't fool around. They're professional, warm, understanding, and caring. I will recommend them to anyone. You do have to have a written audio logical that you send to them.


Serena K. on 10/3/2016

I have severe hearing loss, but being a self conscious person, I never wanted to do anything about it. People used to have to yell to be heard, and I had to face them, making a job difficult. Being 20, this was a scary time. I saw an audiologist and was not happy with my experience. The $6500 price tag was not attractive either, but being a young hip person, I was sure the internet would have exactly what I was looking for, name brand, custom programmed hearing aids available online. Sure enough I was led to Audicus. After talks with Alison, Jeremy, Bianca and Matt, I purchased a pair of Altos, with the Bluetooth. I'm astounded. I can talk on the phone. I can be involved with conversation. Music is clear. They're so small you can hardly tell anything's there. I can't believe what I was missing out on.


Richard I. on 09/30/2016

Fast and efficient service!

Very Pleased

Michael B. on 09/29/2016

My hearing aids have been great and I love being able to hear sounds I have missed for years. My brother's wife recommended Audicus as she had just purchased hearing aids from you and was very pleased.

Working Well

Paula G. on 09/26/2016

I started with the Solo Amplifier and it wasn't enough. Now I have the Alto and it works great!

Pleased with my Purchase

Conner on 09/23/2016

These are my first pair of hearing aids. The process was easy and the customer service has been great. Chloe with online chat was very helpful. A co-worker has a pair that he spent 3x what I did and outside of him receiving a year supply of batteries I don't see any difference. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Crisp and Clear Sounds

Euriel M. on 09/22/2016

I am very pleased with the Alto hearing aids. Sounds and voices are clear. I have no feedback issues and they are comfortable to wear. Often times I forget that I am wearing them!

Magical Devices

Kathryn B. on 09/21/2016

The magic of these hearing aids is that I am not aware I am wearing them. I went out dining last night and never touched them. With my old hearing aids, I always had to take them out halfway through dinner.


Michael B. on 09/20/2016

Great communication excellent product and great pricing. Couldn't be more pleased.

Very Pleased with my Devices

Rick G. on 09/20/2016

Excellent! As a first time wearer I had many questions and the Audicus staff were very informative and answered all of my questions. Call backs and emails were very prompt. I am very please with the Alto and have already recommended it to a family member.

I Can Hear Again!

John M. on 09/19/2016

Great service and product for people purchasing hearing devices for first time or replacements. As I tell my friends, I can hear crickets at night now where I have not been able to for many years.

Simple and Effective

Regina K. on 09/16/2016

Great! The level of automation helps me to use the hearing aids without thinking how to change device settings. I just have to change the volume settings up and down. The device is simple and effective!

Love the Bluetooth

William S. on 09/15/2016

I have used hearing aids for years and I've found that Audicus offers the best hearing aids for a telephone while using a Bluetooth. I love them!

Top Notch Service

Alex M. on 09/14/2016

Wonderful Service

Good Follow Up

Terry B. on 09/12/2016

The assistance and follow ups were great. They were helpful when I had questions about the device.

Very Happy with Product

Mark on 09/9/2016

Although this was my first set of hearing aids, I did a lot of research and felt dollar for dollar, Audicus was a good start. I have not been disappointed! I rarely do anything over the internet, so this was a real stretch based on the amount of money I was going to spend. But I have been very happy with this product.

Hearing Better Than Beefore

Brenda C. on 09/8/2016

Early problems were resolved with Audicus staff with minor adjustments to the sound quality. I'm hearing better than with previous devices.

Work in Progress

Carol on 09/2/2016

I'm still getting used to my hearing aids and tweaking them, but so far, they're working well and customer service is great!

Worth the Investment

Terry C. on 08/30/2016

It was great. I will also be ordering for my daughter after her next appointment.

Love Audicus

Dave K. on 08/29/2016

Love Audicus! This is my second pair. 1st pair was aNotes in April 2014 The second pair are Altos with enhanced clarity in May 2016. The mail shipping works very well.

Good Product

Rosa C. on 08/28/2016

Overall, it's a good product.

Strong Support

Antonio Sr. on 08/26/2016

Your entire team was patient and made my experience with easy. They walked me through all the steps to understanding my hearing loss to purchasing the hearing aid. I had an uncomfortable experience with the dome that came with my device and they correct it fast, couldn't ask for best service. Thanks for such strong support.

Recommended to Everyone

Marvin B. on 08/25/2016

My hearing has improved greatly. I still need to fine tune them. However, I recommend them to everyone with whom I speak about hearing aids, giving them Audicus' name and phone number and my name as a reference.

I Can Hear Again!

Wayne O. on 08/23/2016

I hear things I have never heard before!

No More Repeating!

Bob J. on 08/23/2016

From the beginning of wearing the Audicus hearing aids, I could her my wife the first time as she spoke. No more of her having to repeat and yell three more times. Things are more relaxed at our house now.

Very Pleased

Euriel M. on 08/18/2016

I am very pleased with the Alto Hearing Aids. Sounds and voices are clear. I have no feedback problems. They are comfortable to wear. Often times I forget that I am wearing them.

Good Experinece

John L. on 08/17/2016

For the first time in years I can hear conversations in a crowded room. I can hear my girlfriend without her repeating herself. Very good experience dealing with Audicus.

Spread the Word

Michael R. on 08/17/2016

Excellent, beyond expectations. Tell everyone.

Absolutely Wonderful

David M. on 08/16/2016

These hearing aids are absolutely wonderful. I have not heard this well in years. The bluetooth feature is equally amazing. I have not been able to carry on a conversation on the phone in years and now I have no problems. I recommend these hearing aids to every person I know who has any kind of hearing loss. Oh yea your customer support and the price of your hearing aids are also amazing. Thanks again Audicus for giving me back my life.

Very Pleased

Aubrey D. on 08/16/2016

I received them in reasonable time. The information and instructions were clear. I am very pleased with the devices in hearing outside sounds (especially wildlife) in my backyard.

Great Replacement

Dick M. on 08/12/2016

Was looking to replace 10 year old Widex which were barely doing the job. I have 85 db loss and Audicus Alto can cover that and the price was quite realistic compared to everything else I looked at. Plus I liked the idea of a soft earpiece compared to the hard custom fit of the Widex I had. So far quite happy but there are times in loud places where I still have a bit of a problem.

Love It

Mensar F. on 08/11/2016

I have loved my Alto! At first it took me a while to get used to how light weight the device is. But now that I've grown accustomed to it, I have no complaints! I love my Alto!

Great Aids

Richard M. on 08/10/2016

Great hearing aids and excellent service!

Phone Works Wonderfully

William S. on 08/10/2016

I have used hearing aids for years and the Audicus offer the best hearing on a telephone I have ever had. I have the aids that connect to the phone using blue tooth.

Surprisingly Wonderful Experience

Kevin M. on 08/10/2016

I was pretty leery about buying something this expensive and which I have no background in over the internet, but it went fairly well. The Audicus staff were always professional and helpful. I kind of panicked when I got a bit of water in them, but the Audicus website helped me out.

Simple to Use

Paul G. on 08/9/2016

It was simple to learn how to use my hearing aids and the service was great!

Well Rounded Experience

John W. on 08/5/2016

Great customer service! All around good experience.

Great Staff

Richard S. on 08/3/2016

My hearing is very important to me. The people at Audicus have been very nice and have always answered all of my questions.

Amazing Service

Xian L. on 08/2/2016

The quality of Alto is great and the price is acceptable. I would emphasized that the service of Audicus is awesome.

Pretty Good

Robert B. on 08/2/2016

I started with Solo amplifiers but they weren't right for me. Audicus was happy to exchange them for a pair of Alto's. So far they work pretty good!

Refreshing to Hear Again

Rick C. on 07/28/2016

I had forgotten all the sound that I was missing out on!

Wonderful Team

Warren J. on 07/28/2016

Great, every part of the experience was as explained. Your sales people did not try to over sell me, which I appreciated.

Wonderful Team

Keith T. on 07/27/2016

Chloe from the CRM Team has been working very hard to help me out. It has been a refreshing pleasure to deal with Audicus. You have a wonderful team!

Nothing Short of a Miracle

Donna K. on 07/25/2016

Amazing product, service, and price. After just one week my world is very different. So comfortable, I forget I'm wearing them. AND the first time since childhood I can hear conversations. Finding a new confidence with my alto hearing. Thank you audicus!!! Have recommended you daily.

Patient Team

Franklin S. on 07/25/2016

Your hearing aid specialist was extremely patient with an old codger, much appreciated, Thank you!

Much Improved

Kurt F. on 07/20/2016

My hearing loss is not that bad but couldn't put sentences together, but now with my Alto's that's all behind me!

Perfect for Me

Barbara B. on 07/18/2016

These are just perfect for me, and price was reasonable.

Still Figuring it Out

Scott W. on 07/15/2016

The hearing aids are very good, but I'm still trying to figure out which dome size works best for me.


Tom W. on 07/14/2016

I like the Alto as it has helped me out a lot. I only wish the Bluetooth didn't have to be recharged so often, otherwise I'm very pleased with the product.

Pleasant Experience

Toma E. on 07/13/2016

My experience was pleasant. My experience with the staff was positive. I was pleased with the follow up.

Everything is Clear Again

Dennis D. on 07/12/2016

I can hear much better and clearer than any hearing aid I've purchased before. Thank you, Audicus.

Happy Camper

James B. on 07/11/2016

They fit so softly in my ears that I don't even feel them!

Very Satisfied

Andre S. on 07/7/2016

Everyone was perfectly helpful, my order was filled and shipped promptly! The quality of Audicus products is first class.

First Hearing Aid

Ryan B. on 07/6/2016

First hearing aid: It was packaged well with their own compact case and has improved my hearing greatly!

Love Being Able to Hear

Daniel W. on 07/5/2016

I haven't had good hearing all my life. I bought audicus hearing aids because they were affordable. I love being able to hear wildlife and communicate with others and not struggle to hear them.

Helpful Service

Stephen L. on 07/1/2016

Customer service has been helpful!


Debbie B. on 06/28/2016

Good price; Fast delivery; Great Product.

Excellent Service

Rick G. on 06/27/2016

I purchased a pair of Audicus Alto hearing aids with an additional one year warranty. I have worn the hearing aids for one week and I am very pleased. They perform as expected; are easy to wear; and easy to maintain. I can hear birds singing again. The Audicus staff have been very helpful and professional. Their customer service has been excellent.

Much Improved

Daniel W. on 06/24/2016

I haven't had good hearing all my life. I bought audicus hearing aids because they were affordable. I love being able to hear wildlife and communicate with others and not struggle to hear them.

Great in Classroom

Roger M. on 06/23/2016

I'm a teacher and had difficulty hearing my students. I've recently started wearing the hearing aids in the classroom and have found it more comfortable to hear all my students better.

Great Service

Paul K. on 06/20/2016

Your customer service over the phone is amazing. Just wish your website could have a sign on so you could look up your information and past orders to simplify the ordering process.

Simple Process

Paul H. on 06/20/2016

Straightforward and very easy process to order hearing aids.

Wonderful Fit

Tom O. on 06/19/2016

I was skeptical at first but the Audicus experience has been very good. Chat and phone support are good and recently I ordered some new parts. The pieces arrived well before the promise date and they all fit fine. Now my hearing aids look like new and seem to work a little better as well! Thanks.


Millard H. on 06/18/2016

Heaven must be like this! The second happiest day of my life...second only to my wedding day with my current wife.

Easy Process

Paul H. on 06/17/2016

The process was fairly simple to get the aids. I've just received them and love them!


Millard H. on 06/17/2016

Heaven must be like this! The second happiest day of my life...second only to my wedding day with my current wife.

A Satisfied Customer

Patti A. on 06/15/2016

This product is just what I was looking for. By following the instructions provided I am enjoying being able to hear better.

Wonderful Service

Roger C. on 06/13/2016

Wonderful Service! I had one issue with one of the aids and it was taken care of with no fuss.

Outstanding Quality

Stephen F. on 06/8/2016

I was pleasantly surprised when I stumbled upon your website. I am a fairly new customer and the quality of my aids are outstanding!

Much Better Than The Alternative

Eric Z. on 06/6/2016

Great, easy to use, good price. I recommend them to everyone that I can. Much better than the alternative.

Absolutely Love Them

Alice T. on 06/3/2016

Perfect from the moment I put them on. There was virtually no adjustment period. Love them. Comfortable and they work.

Barely Noticeable

Devon D. on 05/30/2016

I love my hearing aids so far. They are so small that people barely notice them. At times the domes get uncomfortably itchy in my ear canal but that is really the only complaint I have thus far.

Great Service

Rick G. on 05/26/2016

Audicus staff were very prompt and responsive in replying to my audiogram and follow-up questions. I spoke with Jeremy and Allison who answered my many questions. Customer service has been excellent!

Easy Process

Mike K. on 05/23/2016

Great product, easy ordering and good service. It was a very good experience through the whole process.

Very Comfortable From the Start

Mike K. on 05/20/2016

I'm very pleased with the whole experience from the beginning to the purchase of the product. They are very comfortable!

Takes A Little Time to Adjust

Rick W. on 05/19/2016

While the Alto helps considerably helped with word definitions and I can carry on conversations a lot better-- there was an adjustment period and it took a while to get adjusted to them. However, now that I'm adjusted to it, I strongly recommend it with those who are badly hearing impaired.

on 01/1/1970

A Significant Improvement

4/13/2016 from Rob P on 01/1/1970

The hearing aids have improved my hearing significantly. I am now able to hear voices much better than my old hearing aids. I also love the remote control, especially the options I have to adjust the volume of my hearing aids.

A great experience

4/7/2016 from Leo D on 01/1/1970

The experience was simple, easy, and most importantly comfortable.

Appreciate the Value.

4/11/2016 from Dennis M on 01/1/1970

Found the web site to be simple and convenient access to product. Found the investment to be a much better value than other outlets for devices.

As Good as the Expensive Ones

3/29/2016 from Pauline S. on 01/1/1970

I can hear as well with Audicus aids as with my husband's $8500.


4/4/2016 from Jerry on 01/1/1970

Awesome! able to here things most people take for granted,like hummingbirds small frogs croaking from a distant pond.Songbirds singing.Very satisfied,Thanks

Back in the Game

3/31/2016 from Kurt F. on 01/1/1970

My hearing loss is not that bad but couldn't put sentences together, but now with my Alto's that's all behind me!

Clear and informative.

4/25/2016 from George W on 01/1/1970

Found the website clear and informative--My questions were answered almost before I asked them.Very prompt delivery.

Customer service- wow!

4/14/2016 from Maggie L on 01/1/1970

Customer service is outstanding! Whether via email or phone, the reps are all friendly, professional, empathetic and have all the answers.

Entire experience was great

4/19/2016 from Felix M on 01/1/1970

The entire experience was great from beginning to end. Love the hearing aids and will definitely go back to Audicus!


4/20/2016 from Bob Z on 01/1/1970

Excellent. My hearing is greatly improved although it took me a few days to get accustomed to re-hearing certain frequencies again. I was surprised to discover how squeaky my wood floors are. I can actually hear keys and change jingling around in someone else's pockets!


4/8/2016 from Brenda L on 01/1/1970

My experience was fantastic, easy ordering, fast delivery, and great product

Fast and easy

4/6/2016 from Karen H on 01/1/1970

saved a lot of money, fast, knowledgeable staff


4/18/2016 from Mario R on 01/1/1970

its just what i needed, i feel that i was reborn and can hear the crackling of a dollar bill, cars zooming by. Its great!

Great First Pair of Aids

2/5/2016 from Andrew S. on 01/1/1970

I've been using my pair of Alto hearing aid for a while and as a first time user I can not make comparisons, but they certainly have improved my all around communication at a fair price. Thank You to the friendly and helpful staff at Audicus.

Great Service

2/15/2016 from Jacklyn R. on 01/1/1970

Audicus has been excellent in taking care of all questions and issues.

Great Service!

3/1/2016 from Jeff C. on 01/1/1970

Thank you for your splendid service and customer support. Everyone that I have talked with at Audicus has been very professional and helpful.


2/16/2016 from Marvin K. on 01/1/1970

In one word: GREAT!!! They are everything I had hoped that they would be. It has been about 2 1/2 weeks since I got them and I have gotten used to wearing them as well as adjusting to the sound level. The remote controller works great and they fit very well.

Great, professional help.

4/25/2016 from Ruth W on 01/1/1970

My experience was great! They are very nice and professional.

Hearing normally thanks to Audicus!

4/4/2016 from Jimmy V on 01/1/1970

Had hearing problems my whole life, getting worse as I grew up, never though I could afford to hear normally again, but it happened thanks to audicus!

I am Thrilled!

4/8/2016 from Donna K on 01/1/1970

Thrilled with my new hearing aids - they are everything they are advertised to be.

It was easy

4/15/2016 from Theresa A on 01/1/1970

Employees very helpful! Made the experience very easy to complete.


4/12/2016 from Michelle O on 01/1/1970

Great quality device coupled with Great customer experience

Love my new "ears"

3/31/2016 from Fred B. on 01/1/1970

I can hear better than ever!

Loving them

3/9/2016 from Roger C. on 01/1/1970

Was reluctant at first but decided to give them a try. Now that I have them and I love them!

My Mother Loves Them!

4/28/2016 from Tina M. on 01/1/1970

Just today received a pair of Alto aids for my mother. This is her 1st pair and she is in love with hearing aids!

No more "Whats"

3/23/2016 from Joanne P. on 01/1/1970

It has worked very well and I don't say "what" anymore.

Quick service

4/1/2016 from Christopher S on 01/1/1970

Good product, consistent service

Quite reasonable

4/1/2016 from Valerie N on 01/1/1970

I liked the wide variety of items and they were all reasonably priced.

Rings too much

4/28/2016 from Jeanette Eaton on 01/1/1970

I have had my hearing aid for about a year and a half. It has always had a ringing problem when I talk, eat, or bend over. Hearing this ringing in my hearing aid can't be good for my ear. I can take it out of my ear and I can't hear the ringing but I can't hear anything else, either! There has to better way. How can this be fixed?


2/3/2016 from Chris L. on 01/1/1970

Very satisfied with the quality and value.

Simple to Use

2/3/2016 from Dawn T. on 01/1/1970

It was much earlier to use than I had initially expected. I love that it adjusts to my environment.

Smooth, easy process

4/5/2016 from Lizbeth on 01/1/1970

I'm really pleased with the communication and how smoothly every thing went.

Thank you

4/13/2016 from Ralph S on 01/1/1970

Very great hearing aid thank you very much.

They're Great!

3/29/2016 from Jack C. on 01/1/1970

It's only been a few days, but so far my hearing aids are great.

Very Promising

3/24/2016 from Marvin K. on 01/1/1970

I was a bit cautious about spending 1500.00 online, but the experience has been very professional and great. The communication has been top notch. My Alto aids are everything that I expected and more. I've had them about 3 weeks and I am very comfortable with them. The learning curve was about 2 weeks and all is great.

Very nice

4/1/2016 from Marcy on 01/1/1970

Very nice people to deal with.....very accommodating and she knew alot about the devices.

Will recommend Audicus to everyone I know.

4/3/2016 from Ying S on 01/1/1970

I have been shopping for hearing aids for the past 2 months. I tried 2 different Audiologists locally and 3 different brands of hearing aids (from online and local office. I am very happy with Audicus's great customer service, great quality hearing aids and their price is the best anywhere in the U.S.

Worked Immediately

3/23/2016 from John F. on 01/1/1970

Put it in after reading the directions and it worked right away-- but I do need to settle down and read all the instructions.

Working great

4/21/2016 from Norm J on 01/1/1970

The devices work great, are very comfortable and they meet my needs in very busy environments like loud restaurants.


4/16/2016 from gerald collier on 01/1/1970

only three days now but very comfortable and my hearing is great with these aids.and the cost is the very best,thanks audius.